New Chamber Board Members

December 7, 2017


MIDDLESBORO, KY (Dec. 1, 2017) – The Bell County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that 9 members have been appointed to its Board of Directors.


The Bell County Chamber Board is selected from the Chamber’s membership to provide leadership in key work areas for the business community. The goal is to bring together a broad range of leaders that can best serve the needs of the members of the Chamber by addressing their challenges.

The following 9 Board members will serve from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2022.


Sheila Durham, Coldwell Bankers
Crystal Flanagan, Commercial Bank
Rachel Cline, First State Bank
Travis Moody, Inferno Group Corp.
Robin Hoskins, Home Federal Bank
Sandy Hoskins, Bell Whitley CAA
Chandler Nelson, Tim Short Chrysler 
Chris Douglas, Chris Douglas Law 
Susan Combs


The new board new officers for the Executive committee were elected. The Board elected Shelia Durham (Coldwell Bankers) for the position of President, Crystal Flanagan (Commercial Bank) for Vice President, and Rachel Cline (First State Bank) as Treasurer, who will all serve for the 2018-2020 term.

The Board stated that the Chamber will be going in a new direction to better serve its members. “We feel that we can better serve our current and potential members by taking the Chamber into a new direction,” commented Durham.


Separately, the members of the new Chamber’s Board of Directors approved a new set of Articles of Incorporation along with a new set of bylaws as well as new policies and procedures.


The Chamber’s mission is to serve the community to improve the quality of life in the county through developing local tourism while endorsing the stewardship of Bell County Economic Development and to strive to be a leader in the community and to encourage progressive business environment through networking, education programs, government relations, tourism and services on behalf of the membership.


Media Inquiries:
Shelia Durham
Bell County Chamber of Commerce

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

© 2018 Simply Local Broadcasting, Inc.